Baltimore Mom Raisin’ Em Real

woman-beats-sonjpg-2d15cc53052a14ed Mum-beats-child-for-throwing-rocks-at-Baltimore-Police-mainI watched Lee Daniel’s “The Butler” for the first time a few days ago.  I had been putting off watching it because I knew the emotions it would stir in me watching a past struggle that is still a present struggle and not being able to do anything about it, except talk.  For the exact same reasons, I haven’t watched “Selma” either.  There’s a part of me tonight that rages with the rioters in Baltimore.  All of the pain, despair, lack of guidance and lack of education in our children is pouring out onto the streets in the form of violent outbursts.  Someone behind the scenes knew that police brutality was powder keg 50 years overdue for an explosion and that it would take just one media story in the right city to set it off.  Baltimore took the bait.  Somewhere I smell a political agenda, but I just can’t put my nose to the right trail.  However, that’s not the real story here.  The real story is Baltimore and their children.

I have a good bit of readers from the Baltimore area that support Raisin Em Real  and I’d like to take a moment to say thank you for reading and like this Baltimore mother pictured here, Raisin Em Real.  This is one of the circumstances that I was talking about last week in ‘He Tore Up His Allowance’.  There are times when physical actions are necessary in parenting.  I’m sure she wouldn’t have been able to walk up to her rioting son as he hid his face and say, “Come on home honey, let’s talk about it.”  These are the situations where talking is no longer an option.  When your children are out of control, you have to find a way to get them back under control or the police and the National Guard will have to be called in to do it for you.  My advice is to have to your children so under control that they’d be afraid to let you catch them in a situation like this.  I wish I would come home to find one of my kids rioting in the streets when their only concern in the world is school work and getting the newest video game for Christmas.  Parents that work hard to provide for their children, know what I’m saying.

I get it from all sides of the parenting community when I stand up to say “I support spanking”.  Everything has a purpose under the sun, but everything must be in moderation.  I’m not telling you to beat the shit out of your children.  But when you catch your little hard headed tally whacker rioting with the rest of the discouraged youth in the city, and you know you’ve provided him with the best and that he has no beef with the government….then you BEAT HIS ASS.

We don’t know her name yet, but we’re all proud of her.  She gave us a shining example of what these kids are missing today, and she looked good doing it, because her hair and her outfit were on point!  Way to go Baltimore Mom.  If there is a mom of the year award out there, you’ve got my vote.

This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

