Toy’s R Us and Blue Meth

1825-Toys-Us-pulls-Breaking-Bad-dollsOk, so the bag of blue meth is a bit excessive for a toy, but I still love Walter White.  Is this a show that I sit down and enjoy with my children?  Hell no.  So do I want to see it in a store where I shop for my kids Christmas toys?  Double Hell No.  While I understand that Toy’s R Us sells a variety of toys there are some toys that just don’t promote a “Kid being a kid”.  I can’t believe that the corporation is defending itself by releasing the statement, ‘The product packaging clearly notes that the items are intended for ages 15 and up’ and ‘are located in the adult action figure area of our stores’.  Yeah, ok.  So are you trying to tell my teenager that it’s ok to manufacture and sell meth now?  Bad form Toy’s R Us.  You need to leave this COLLECTIBLE doll to the Comic book stores and stop trying to do anything for a dollar.  Seriously, I’m disappointed in you.  This should have never been an issue, but I’m happy that you’ve decided to pull it from your selves.

Read More Here

 

 

This entry was posted in In The News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

