Shut Up and Take My Money Now!!!!

o-PHOTOMATH-570Ever get stumped while helping your kids with their math homework.  Well say GOODBYE to the days of hearing the age-old argument, “But that’s not how my teacher told me to do it!!!” and say HELLO to, “So what, I’m right, here’s the proof.”

Yes, I plan on downloading this one for my own continuing education as I’m currently struggling through a Pych Statistics Research course, but when the time comes, I will be blocking this from my kid’s phone and using it only on my own.  Parents you might want to follow suit.  I completely agree with naysayers against this products who believe that this will teach kids to cut corners and not learn the math processes on their own.  And while we live in a world of computers that do all the hard work for us, there is no guarantee that the world will always work this way.  So if your kid comes home and is suddenly a math rock star, you might want to check their phone for this app before throwing them a ticker tape parade.

 

This entry was posted in In The News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shut Up and Take My Money Now!!!!

  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    When my daughters struggled to learn percentages I showed them in five seconds how easy it is. My girls are far beyond me now but if they had missed a few steps they would have been lost.

    • raisinemreal says:

      I’m pretty decent with formulas, and I actually like them. However, when it’s midnight and I have 25 statistics problem due (that I’m already late getting around to) and I have to be up at 6am to start my day all over again, this app would SO come in handy. And in a few years when I’ve “dumped” most of my math knowledge it would be good to have this on hand to check my kids work and help them when they get stuck. Never for them to use at will. Just a tool for parents.

Leave a Reply

