America Has Reached All New Level of Lazy

10437019_4839817210802_7593539409214651681_nSeriously?  We can’t even break our own spaghetti now?  You might as well just buy a can of Spaghetti O’s.  I can’t even…..I just can’t.

This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to America Has Reached All New Level of Lazy

  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    Ha ha ha ha! There are some this would be good for: Disabled, chronic pain, fibromyalgia, weakness issues and so on. I say that because I had a stroke 6 years ago and there are many things I am now no longer able to do. Also, even if I were starving – which I am – I wouldn’t eat Spaghetti O’s. Spaghetti O’s are not that great but if you look at the ingredients it’s filled with bad things. I have bad reactions with corn syrup and other fillers. My husband does most of the shopping/cooking and he made a simple vegetable soup with chicken stock. Within a few minutes I began having a reaction – one of the worst in months because the manufacturer added CORN SYRUP to the broth. Who would have thought!?

    It does look odd initially but you have to think out of the box when making snap judgments like that. Then be grateful you do not have those issues to deal with day after day.

    • raisinemreal says:

      I actually did consider these issues before writing. My mother and I were discussing it. I actually meant to mention it in the writing, but I was so tired I forgot. The post was supposed to be in complete jest I might edit it just so that I mention that. Lord knows I hate to offend people LOL. Thanks for catching it my friend.

      • Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

        Good. I know you meant no offence, Kandice, but I wanted you to be aware of other unseen possibilities. I actually like the idea of short pasta but I would want mine much shorter than only broken in half. Because of the stroke my right side was affected and I get my husband to cut up spaghetti for me. Working and doing everything with my non-dominant hand can get messy. It’s really amazing how many disabilities out there that actually show on the outside. ❤

  2. kerbey says:

    Thank God. Finally. Now my hands won’t ache any more. It was so taxing to bend them.

Leave a Reply

