Trayvon The Aggressor

imagesThis type of post is a little off my typical beaten path, but I have been paying close attention to Trayvon Martin trial because as a parent, this case interests me. I just wanted to pose a question to my readers. How would you feel if you were Trayvon’s parents and you discovered that your son was the aggressor in a fight that ended in his death? I’m sure that Trayvon was a sweet boy. Most of our sons are. But all of our sons grow into young men, and make their own decisions. It just breaks my heart that a community came together after hearing about the death of a child, and screamed for justice because of fear of racism; only to discover that because we failed this child as a community he went out and got himself killed. Jonathan Good just shed light on this case proving that Mark Zimmerman was acting in self-defense. The trial is not over, but for the prosecution to allow a second consecutive witness to bomb their case is almost like foreshadowing the verdict reading. I’ll be interested to see what the Homicide detective has to say tomorrow. And I will continue to share my thoughts on this case. I feel that parents need to pay attention to this case. Trayvon Martin could have been your son. And nothing will make that feel more apparent to you than viewing his death photo. I did not have the heart to post it myself but I will provide you with the link over at MediaOuttake. RaiseEmAlive, and RaiseEmReal.

This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trayvon The Aggressor

  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    Trayvon was guilty of being a kid; he does not deserve to be dead,

  2. Shayn Roby says:

    Reblogged this on shaynroby and commented:
    Shayn Roby’s Take: George Zimmerman’s acquittal is likely. The sad thing is, when it happens, looting and rioting will take place as “Obama nation” is just looking for a reason to loot, steal, and commit acts of violence.

  3. Ally says:

    I’m glad this case is not over, there’s still justice for Trayvon. I personally believe that George W. Zimmerman was the aggressor based on his stories that kept changing. He portrayed Trayvon as a criminal just because he was wearing a hoodie and had dark skin.
    Neighborhood watchmen WATCH. They don’t bring out a gun on someone and WATCH.

Leave a Reply

