Parents Slipped a Mickey

Kids-Drug-Parents-Milkshake-Internet-628The ingenuity of kids today is ultimately disappointing and disturbing to me at times.  Of course there is the Ohio Teen Marijuana King Pin that was a cut above the rest, but as for the remainder of Generation XBox, I’m starting to lose hope for those poor souls.  Back in my day, sneaking out was an act teen movies were made about.  Waiting until your parents fell asleep, climbing out of a bedroom window, and if you were as clever as me and my friends; putting your moms’ car into neutral and pushing it down the street before starting it.  Of course that meant getting the car home a little early to allow the engine to cool off before Mom got in it to go to work.  My generation was creative in their rebellion.  This generation isn’t only plain stupid, but lazy to boot.  If you are going to go through the trouble of drugging your parents the LEAST you could do is LEAVE THE HOUSE!!!  Find a rave, sneak into a club, pick up some college guys!!! Apparently, Rocklin California is SO boring that the internet is the most JUMPIN’ place in town.

I don’t blame the parents for being upset about the actions of their daughter, and while I support their disciplinary action 100 percent, I can’t say that I would have been happy with that approach.  The tough love approach of pressing charges against the teen and her friend is one I admire, but personally could not afford.  In the end, they will pay her fines.  Her excuse was that she felt her parents were too strict and just wanted a little free time to herself past her designated 10 pm bed time.  I’d take away her electronics, dress her like an Amish girl for the remainder of the year, and give her a speech to recite every time someone asked her about her attire in public.  I wonder how strict she would think I was then.  Any suggestions on how you would discipline this infraction?

This entry was posted in In The News, My Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Parents Slipped a Mickey

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but,
    I’d like to shoot you an email. I’ve got some
    ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

    • raisinemreal says:

      Hi there. Thanks so much for your reply. I don’t have a contact page, I didn’t think anyone really wanted to contact me. LOL I guess I need to create one now. In the mean time you can email me at raisinemreal@gmail.com I am so open to ideas. I look forward to working with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

