Babies are sexy too???

I don’t know why it has become all the rage to dress children like prostatots.  Whatever happened to poofy dresses and Shirley Temple curls?  Now we put our infants in come f@*! me pumps as soon as they take their first steps. (pictured here)  It’s really not cute.  I don’t know much about Liz Hurley, but I’m sure she never intended to start controversy.  My 4 and 5 year old love to wear bikini’s, but that’s because they saw that their 15 year old sister was just recently allowed to purchase one.  I’m sure they heard all the arguments over this issue before I finally caved and that is why they too, think bikini’s are “cool”.  Now. With that said, understand that I am not sending my children out of my house to a public pool in a bikini.  They swim in the backyard, where I am the only prying eyes to watch them.  I will also point out that I was not the one to purchase these baby bikini’s, that would have been GRANDMA, and that’s a whole separate post.

It would be great to believe that we live in a world where we can dress our children anyway we want to and not subject them to predators but let’s face parents, THEY ARE OUT THERE.  Yes, we want to believe that outfits like this are innocent, and to us they are, but the to average pervert it is enticing. And the average pervert doesn’t wear a sign alerting you to their presence.  So what are we to do?  Dress our children appropriately and not allow even a moment to slip by us that leaves our child vulnerable.  They don’t fully understand different styles of clothing, but we do.  So put your foot down.  And protect them.  At all times.  Raise them Real and Raise them safe folks!!!

This entry was posted in In The News. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Babies are sexy too???

  1. Ben Gnaden says:

    I find it hard to figure out how a parent can justify to there child that a 4 yo can wear a bikini but a 14 yo can’t

    • raisinemreal says:

      You really can’t Ben. Great point!

      • Kaitlyn M says:

        The hell you can’t! Its the same thing as explaining to a child, that only adults can say bad words, or that only adults can watch certain TV shows. Its not hard, parents are just lazy. You are the parent, you have the say. All you say is is :”youre not old enough” And leave it at that

  2. Vic says:

    This is a really great topic RasinEmReal! More parents need to take things such as clothing their child a little bit more seriously. This makes me think back to an episode of Toddlers and Tiaras and I saw a little girl dressed up as Julia Roberts as a prostitute for one of the categories. Weeks later I was watching Anderson Copper’s show and he had the toddlers and their mothers on the show. The outfits that the mothers dressed their daughters in, he made them put on the same outfit. When the mothers came out, some were embarrassed and got the point that it was not a good idea to dress their little girls in such racy outfits. Great Topic! Keep them coming!

  3. katecrimmins says:

    Interesting topic. My twin granddaughters recently visited from across the country. I only see them once a year and each year the growth is epic. They are now 8 almost 9 and have a funky dress style. They are still in a “princess” mode with sparkly (but not sexy) things but this year the one sported a chunky heel on her sandals. I was stunned. I didn’t react because they are not sexual in any way and I assumed it was part of “being able to wear grown up clothes” stage. I was more stunned that these shoes are available in stores.

    • raisinemreal says:

      Thank you so much for reading. I think there is an age where kids should wear what I consider “crossover” clothing, at entering into the preteen years I feel that’s appropriate. But they have high heels for in infants now. They can’t even walk. It just amazes me how blur the lines of child dress these days and then we wonder why our kids are out of control when they become teenagers. I’m simply promoting boundaries here. 🙂 Thanks again for reading. Love your blog. I can’t wait to read more.

  4. Hey – thanks for following me on Cold. And yes, I think the sexy clothes for little girls are freakin’ bizarre. I don’t allow it and my daughter doesn’t feel like she’s being deprived either.

Leave a Reply

